Cllr Oisín O'Connor

Green Party Councillor for Glencullen-Sandyford, including Ballinteer, Stepaside, Kilternan, Leopardstown, Ballyogan & Glenamuck

This October and November 2023, there will be free Community Climate Action Training for rural Dún-Laoghaire-Rathdown in Ballyogan. You can sign up here. I am happy to see that the programme will be rolled out in Ballyogan, as unpredictable weather patterns have a potentially greater impact on people living in rural areas.

There’ll be different themed sessions, so pick and choose which ones you’re interested in. The field trips sound really great too – I’d highly recommend booking your spot for the Rediscovery Centre field trip to Ballymun.

Here are all the sessions and field trips that are part of the programme:

  1. Climate Adaptation and Mitigation. Thursday 5th October 2023 at 7pm, in Samuel Beckett Civic Centre.
  2. Energy Use and Renewable Energy. Tuesday 10th October 2023, online.
  3. Transport and the Environment. Thursday 23rd October 2023 at 7pm, in Samuel Beckett Civic Centre.
  4. Waste and the Circular Economy. Thursday 26th October 2023 at 7pm, in Samuel Beckett Civic Centre.
  5. Green procurement. Thursday 2nd November 2023, online.
  6. Visit to the Rediscovery Centre in Ballymun. Saturday 4th November at 11am.
  7. Growing and groundskeeping. Monday 6th November 2023 at 7pm, in Samuel Beckett Civic Centre.
  8. Visit to Glas Community Garden in Ballymun. Saturday 11th November at 11am.
  9. Water and Climate Change. Wednesday 15th November 2023, online.
  10. Water Management Field Trip. Saturday 18th November 2023.
  11. Planning for Action. Thursday 30th November 2023 at 7pm, in Samuel Beckett Civic Centre.
You might also be interested in:  More Cost Rental Housing coming to Kilternan

This programme, with a rural Dublin focus, is funded by Dublin Rural LEADER and Fingal Leader Partnership, the Climate Adaptation and Mitigation Programme.

Know someone who might be interested in the Community Climate Action sessions in Ballyogan/Stepaside? Share a link to the details with them on Whatsapp by clicking this link.

error: Error